A Case Of The Broken Left Hand

Every single person that owns or drives a vehicle needs to read this. There has been a new study done by myself that motorists have broken left hands. Yes, your left hand.

Now raise your left hand and check to see if it’s working. Make sure it’s your left and not your right. If you raise your right, maybe stop driving altogether?!

Close your eyes, oh wait, open then because you can’t read with your eyes closed. Picture this, you are sitting in the drivers seat. In front of you is your dash. Lots of buttons, knobs, numbers, handles and a steering wheel. There is foreign object on the left hand side of your steering wheel. It’s just behind the wheel, it’s like a stick. It’s pointing towards the window. It goes up and down. When you push it up, a light comes on and same when you push it down. Something else happens when you push up or down on that stick, an arrow appears on your dash. It’s either going to point right or left.

Alright so that’s the mechanics of it. Let’s get into why we use it. It’s called a blinker or turn signal. You would use this arrow to turn left or right. If you turn right, push the stick up in the air. If you turn left, push down and turn. It’s a simple step yet so many made don’t do it.

The blinker has been around since the early 1900’s. People use Facebook more effectively then they use a blinker and Facebook hasn’t been around that long. So that’s why I say people have broken left hands. They can’t use their blinker because they don’t have a working hand.

I have probably turned twice in my life without a blinker (and no one was around) and it felt so weird. It was like something was missing, that’s because it was. I never used my blinker. If you are going to turn, you need to use your blinker.

Now repeat after me, I will use my blinker anytime I am turning because my left hand is not broken. I do not want to piss off other drives by cutting across unexpectedly and getting honked it.

Thank you for taking the time to read that and share this. This blog should be a requirement just like the road sign test is.

See you on the next page,

M-I-S-C-E-L-L-A-E-O-U-S Michelle

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.