Thank you ❤️

Thank you from the bottom of my currently broken heart, for all the support over the last 24 hours. The last 24 hours has been tough. I have cried enough tears that I have no more left and now my nose has started to run instead of tears.

I’m trying to adjust to the silence and having no little bunny running around so eager to see me. There is no paws clicking on the floor. No thumping to let me now there is danger. It’s just me.

A sincere thank you to all who sent your thoughts and messages. I would say we all know what losing a pet feels like and it never gets easier.

I have to thank a person in my life who drove from the island to be with me last night and then left this morning. She and I have through many tough times in our lives. She lost a pet not too long ago and I was there for her and now she was there for me. As she says “that’s what wives are for”. She helped tidy Oreo’s stuff up with me and then we went out to get my mind off it for a bit. I don’t know where I would be if we didn’t have each other. I am forever thankful that we are good friends. Thank you for the laughs last night. Thank you, thank you, thank you.

I dropped Oreo off to be cremated today. I want her to be with me wherever I am. She was my fur baby. She will forever hold a spot in my heart.

Now to adjusting without her. It will be a day at a time process. Some days will be much harder than other days.

See you on the next page,

Miscellaneous Michelle

5 Comments Add yours

  1. Hilary Tan says:

    I am sorry for your loss 💔 The loss of a pet is so devastating, and I get how difficult it can be during this time of grief. How old was your sweet bunny?

    Like

    1. Michelle says:

      She would have turned 6 at the end of the this year.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Hilary Tan says:

        I had a bunny many many years ago. He was an angora rabbit named Thumper and he passed away shortly after turning 6. I miss him dearly. He was such a great pet, and he was the first pet I ever had.

        I know that Oreo lived a good life, and that every day was well spent with you. I wish you the very best during this difficult time. *hugs*

        Like

  2. Michelle says:

    I’m so sorry. It’s good that you have such a good friend to be with you. 💕

    Like

    1. Michelle says:

      It definitely helps during the difficult times to have supportive people in your life.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.