Entering A New Week

It’s the beginning of week 5 of social distancing/staying home for me. This time has flown by. Even after 4 weeks I still have a hard time deciding what will I wear in my apartment today, pyjamas, comfy pants or jeans (as I shudder saying the word).

I actually switched up my couch cushions, as I have a tendency to sit in the same spot every time. Sheldon anybody?! I wanted to share the love with my other cushions. Keep a balance in my life….or of my cushions.

So here’s what I’m going to tell you. Welcome to my online written out Ted talk. You didn’t ask for it but it’s here, just like Covid-19.

It’s a little bit of everything mashed up in one blog.

Hobbies: What have I been doing over the past 4+ weeks? I’ve been doing a project which will be complete soon. I have been reading. Although I used to frequent the library every week or so to get books and well the library is shut down so my selection of books has dramatically lower. I have an order of books coming from Book Outlet soon which will give me more selection. I watch Netflix, regular TV, YouTube Videos, listen to the music. I keep busy with whatever I feel like doing.

Goodbye lists: I got rid of the idea of having a to-do everyday as I felt pressured to complete everything and if I didn’t complete everything I felt unproductive. Now I set reminders each day for 1-2 things that need done that day. It seems to be working. Whatever else I want to fill my time with is up to me.

Out loud Conversations: I realize living alone and social distancing means actually having a conversation (like hearing someone’s voice) is very minimal. I do have phones calls almost every other day, which counts as an “out loud conversation”. I don’t talk to myself that often. I do have a Google. Which listens to everything I say and will play games with you. I did a trivia game the other day. I’m sure she is currently listening to me type right now and going to magically place an ad on my phone about Grammerly or anther helpful writing website. She listens too well.

Goodbye News: I stopped watching the next 4 weeks ago. I used to watch CTV news morning and night and I haven’t watched the news since March 13th. I also stopped following news sites on Facebook. I found my newsfeed was just articles and articles about stuff that just brought anxiety. I got rid of it all. The only way I see news now is if someone shared the post. If I want to see a news article, I look it up and when I’m done it goes away. Works for me.

I think that’s all. Week 5 is happening and I haven’t watched Tiger King, created a TikTok, cut my own hair or worn jeans all day long. Take that as you want.

See you on the next page,

Miscellaneous Michelle

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.